Municipal logo

Municipal logo

Almonte ceased to be a separate municipality on January 1, 1998, when it  was amalgamated with the townships of Ramsay and Pakenham to form the Town of Mississippi Mills. The town comprises the communities of Almonte, Appleton, Bennies Corners, Blakeney, Cedar Hill, Clayton, Galbraith, McCrearys, Montgomery Park, Pakenham, Snedden, The Tannery, Uneeda and Union Hall.

Contact Information

Town Hall

3131 Old Perth Rd
PO Box 400, Almonte ON
K0A 1A0

Phone: 613-256-2064 ext.0


Administration (CAO and Clerk’s Office)

Building and Planning


Emergency Services (Fire and Police)



Recreation and Culture

Roads and Public Works

  • guest new guy

    I’m looking for a quiet community to move to from busy-busy Ottawa. What is it like living in Almonte? Long-term stay in mind here. How good are the housing/ living accommodation prospects out there? A friend highly recommends the area.